jazz fest fog

so C worked the fest this year and I got in for free a few times – was the only way I could have afforded it. It had been a looooooong time since I was able to go so many days and I forgot the stamina required to pull it off. I am still in a post Jazz Fest fog, and with the intense heat already descended on the city, and temps hovering around 90 the fog looks like it will linger for awhile.

I don’t know about y’all but I get this violent physical reaction as soon as the temperatures rise above 85. Takes about a week, it seems like my body is readjusting the internal thermostat to accommodate the heat. Spells of cold sweats and nausea descend into a form of heat tolerance. Now all I want to do is…well…not much at all. Not to mention it already seems to be turning into a drought kinda summer. Better keep your plants nice and watered.

I think I will cut the grass…tomorrow.

~ by maringouin on Friday, May 8, 2009.

 
