getting tagged

I usually dump tags that I get via e-mail directly into the trash, but this time I’ll play

Thanks Liprap

And the rules

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up

Hmmm, six random things – lets see how specific, while being ambiguous at the same time, I can be

1. I love to read – I don’t read books so much anymore since I transitioned a lot of my time to the internet, so I read more online

2. I have a very big dog who will probably chew off your face – and he was a Craigslist rescue

3. C and I have known each other for 25 years, yet have only been a couple for 4

4. I have always lived my life on the fringe – not totally immersing in any cause or organization, yet working on the outside – and when I tire of it, which invariably happens after a few years, I move on to another cause

5. I think in a former life I was a truck driver cause I love, love, love road trips – I would rather drive than fly

6. I wish I would have chosen another profession, and I think that high school and college guidance counselors suck at what they do

NEXT!

So, who to tag – lemme see…

Thanks, Katrina

Dorophoria

New Orleans Ladder

Prytania Water Line

Spoke the Cat

Yat Pundit

~ by maringouin on Sunday, November 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “getting tagged”

  1. Thanks so much. 😉

    My tags have been notified.

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to all Y’all along the Mosquito Coast!

    And thanks too fo’taggin da’Ladda in yo’lil game.
    We are duly touched and tagged ha!
    But please don’t take offense if we haven’t spread the thingy yet, as we are having a bit of fun with the ahem shall we say peripheral aggregation incumbent in da’congroovience of those chain-letter viral systems like tagging games… to put it bluntly, tons of research bots flew through our stat counters within the hour of getting that tag, so we have been following them around the net. Nothing to worry about, just commercial paff so far. Can’t be too careful.
    We love’ya to bits!
    Another thing we are all wrapped up in is Premiering Susan Cowsill’s new Video “Crescent City Snow” tomorrow night at 8:30 pm on the Ladder. Get outta heah, you say. Yea I say. True.
    The Network Premier will be on LCN-TV but since it isn’t carried by Cox in da’Parish,they asked if we would post it for the Nola audience.
    Editilla said twist my forkin’arm! HA!
    I love this song and it pretty much sums up my feelings traveling lo’da back hand path on’da long road home.
    I hope y’all can drop by tomorrow night at 8″30 and enjoy a fine piece of work by a fine peace of work, our own Susan Cowsill.
    Thanks
    Editilla

Comments are closed.

 
