Termites are swarming

Its that time of the year again – turn off all your outside lights and check your termite contracts…

~ by maringouin on Sunday, May 4, 2008.

4 Responses to “Termites are swarming”

  1. I’ll never forget the first time I saw a swarm after we bought the house. They were flying all around the streetlight in our backyard. I freaked. Before I knew it they were getting in the house and I was finding them everywhere including down my shirt. Maaaaaan.

  2. I know its gross when they get inside the house and all those wings are everywhere

    I was watching them swarm last night and checking out the geckos hiding under the eaves scurrying back and forth gobbling them up – it was a feast day for them!

  3. No sign of them here at the Dumpster, but I saw a swarm at the Gentilly house last night. Thank the Goddess that there are hundreds of lizards around the place. The Termies don’t stand a chance against them.

  4. Ugh. Three times in two weeks. Three times I have turned on a light in my home and suddenly within fifteen minutes have had a swarm inside. If only I could figure out where they’re getting in. And they tell me this lasts til June? I think I need more wine.

Comments are closed.

 
