chapter 14 – the wrong box was checked

So I call Citizens this morning and they tell me the premium is due in full by March 3. I asked her if my policy was set up for quarterly payment and she said no, my agent set it up as a annual payment. So now I have to call my agent, ask them to file a policy change request, send it into the underwriter, and then I wait a few days to make sure the policy change was effective and call back to make sure the change was implemented. All because the wrong box was checked, hours of more work was created for several people…

Has a simple wrongly checked box ever altered the course of your life? This wasn’t life altering but it is taking significant amount of time that could be better spent elsewhere, not to mention the PITA it is. Scary to think that this small clerical error could mess so much up…

~ by maringouin on Monday, February 25, 2008.

 
