chapter 9 – the insurance commissioner replies

well no, not really, but I got an e-mail from their office – I had them send it to an e-mail address I rarely check, so it actually came 6 days ago – so within one day of them receiving my claim they were all over it like gravy on rice – wow!!!

Dear ****** ******:

This letter acknowledges receipt of the above referenced complaint against ALLSTATE INDEMNITY COMPANY. Complaints such as yours are of utmost concern to me, and I hope that we can resolve this matter for you in a timely manner.

Your complaint has been turned over to our Property & Casualty Division, Consumer Affairs Section, and will be thoroughly investigated by ****** ****** who can be reached by phone at (225) 342-****. Once appropriate responses have been obtained from the insurance company/agent, all interested parties will be advised of our findings.

Please keep all correspondence and envelopes received from the company/agent relating to your complaint. Be assured that we will give this matter our fullest consideration and attention.

With best wishes and kindest personal regards, I remain

Yours very truly,

James J. Donelon

Commissioner of Insurance

I like how they tell you to keep the envelopes too!!!

~ by maringouin on Tuesday, January 22, 2008.

 
