ACOE

I really don’t understand the ACOE’s incessant insistence to study the floodplain of the city of New Orleans and the metropolitan area, ad nauseum. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to determine that a city under sea level is going to flood, period. The thing that ticks me off is that the ACOE is wasting all this TIME and MONEY and MANPOWER continuing to crank out these stupid studies.

If only all this energy put out on these studies would be spent on TANGIBLE work, TANGIBLE structures, TANGIBLE flood protection, then perhaps we could stand a chance to be protected sooner. 2010, 2012, what happens if we get another major storm BEFORE then? To quote a friend of mine, we be screwed…

As a post post – I have decided to call it “the storm” and not the K-word anymore. I am sick of uttering those K syllables, so it will be assigned the more generic name that it deserves.

~ by maringouin on Thursday, August 23, 2007.

2 Responses to “ACOE”

  1. I’ve been calling it 8-29, myself.

    Then again, my mom shares the storm’s name, so I just can’t call it that…

  2. with your mom sharing the “thing’s” name don’t much blame you there

    remember though, your mom had it first!!!

Comments are closed.

 
